• Gala Forces-Avenir - niveau Universitaire
  • Gala Forces-Avenir - niveau Universitaire
SEARCH

APPLICATION PROCEDURE

All you need to do is follow these simple steps : Fill out the application form and attach all the required elements (www.forcesavenir.qc.ca); Submit your application before February 10th 2017.

 

COMMITTED STUDENT AVENIR

The Committed Student AVENIR is awarded to high school students who have succeeded in maintaining a balance between their academic, personal and social achievements and have distinguished themselves through their leadership and the tangible results of their commitment.

The application file must include:

The duly completed online application form including: A text explaining how your application meets each and every criterion for selection; Transcripts for all high school studies; Seven to ten photographs bearing witness

SELECTION CRITERIA

1. Involvement - 15 points

2. Level of awareness, sense of responsibility, resourcefulness and leadership - 25 points

3. Achievements, tangible impact on the community and openness to the world - 45 points

4. Balance between the student’s involvement, personal life and academic

performance - 15 points

 

COMMITTED PROJECT AVENIR

The Commited Project AVENIR is awarded to high school students or groups of students who have distinguished themselves by carrying out projects relating to one of the following fields: Art, literature and culture; Entrepreneurship, business and economy; Mutual aid, peace and justice; Environment; Health, sports and leisure; Science and technology; Society, communications and education.

The application file must include:

The duly completed online application form including: A list of the names of all participants in the project; A text explaining how your project meets each and every criterion for selection, taking into account the context in which it was carried out; Seven to ten photographs of the project and its members with the names of the people in the photos in order (showing for example how the project has evolved, the candidates in action and interaction between participants).

SELECTION CRITERIA

1. Relevance of the project - 20 points

2. Achievements, tangible impact on the community and openness to the world - 50 points

3. Mobilization, innovative nature, scope and influence - 30 points

 

PERSEVERING STUDENT AVENIR

The Persevering Student AVENIR is awarded to students for whom extracurricular involvement is a way of overcoming difficulties and achieving success and a source of motivation for continuing with their studies.

The application file must include:

The duly completed online application including: A text explaining how the application meets each and every criterion for selection;Transcripts for all high school studies; Seven to ten photographs.

SELECTION CRITERIA

1. Resourcefulness and perseverance - 40 points

2. Progress in academic development and tangible achievements - 40 points

3. Commitment and motivation - 20 points

 

COMMITTED STAFF MEMBER AVENIR

The Committed Staff Member AVENIR is awarded to members of staff who have been involved in an extracurricular activity with students and have distinguished themselves through their ability to arouse the desire to get involved among students and members of the community while resolutely fulfilling their professional responsibilities and maintaining a work-life balance.

The application file must include:

The duly completed online application form including: A text explaining how your application meets each and every criterion for selection; Seven to ten photographs bearing witness to your involvement.

SELECTION CRITERIA

1. Involvement - 20 points

2. Level of awareness, sense of responsibility, resourcefulness, leadership and mobilization - 20 points

3. Achievements, tangible impact on the community and openness to the world - 45 points

4. Balance between the staff member’s professional role, extracurricular and/or after school involvement and personal life - 15 points

VALORISER L'ENGAGEMENT ÉTUDIANT POUR FAVORISER L'ENRICHISSEMENT DU SAVOIR
Home / High School Program / Applications /
Sherweb_logo O2 web logo David Leclerc

• Gala Forces-Avenir - niveau Universitaire
  • Gala Forces-Avenir - niveau Universitaire
RECHERCHE

MODALITÉS D’INSCRIPTION

Vous n'avez qu'à suivre les étapes suivantes : Remplissez le formulaire d'inscription et fournissez tous les éléments demandés (inscription.forcesavenir.qc.ca); Déposez votre candidature entre le 9 janvier et le 10 février 2017.

 

AVENIR ÉLÈVE ENGAGÉ

L’Élève engagé est un élève du secondaire qui réussit à maintenir un bon équilibre entre ses études et ses réalisations personnelles et sociales. Ce jeune se distingue par son leadership ainsi que par les manifestations concrètes de son engagement.

Le dossier de candidature doit comprendre :

Le formulaire d’inscription en ligne rempli; Un texte décrivant la façon dont la candidature répond à chacun des critères de sélection Un texte décrivant la façon dont la candidature répond à chacun des critères de sélection; Le ou les relevés de notes des deux dernières années des cours suivis au secondaire par le candidat; Sept à dix photos du candidat témoignant de son engagement.

CRITÈRES DE SÉLECTION

1. Implications - 15 points

2. Niveau de conscience, sens des responsabilités, débrouillardise et leadership - 25 points

3. Réalisations, répercussions concrètes sur son milieu et ouverture sur le monde - 45 points

4. Équilibre de vie entre les engagements, la vie personnelle et les résultats scolaires  - 15 points

 

AVENIR PROJET ENGAGÉ

Le Projet engagé est  un élève ou un groupe d’élèves du secondaire qui se distinguant par la réalisation d’un projet lié à l’un ou l’autre des domaines suivants :   Arts, lettres et culture; Entrepreneuriat, affaires et vie économique; Entraide, paix et justice; Environnement; Santé, sport et loisir; Sciences et applications technologiques; Société, communication et éducation.

Le dossier de candidature doit comprendre :

Le formulaire d'inscription en ligne rempli; La liste des noms de tous les membres du projet; Un texte décrivant la façon dont le projet répond à chacun des critères de sélection, en tenant compte de son contexte; Sept à dix photos du projet et de ses membres (montrant par exemple le projet en évolution, les candidats en action, l’interaction entre les participants), avec les noms, en ordre, de toutes les personnes apparaissant sur les photos.

CRITÈRES DE SÉLECTION

1. Pertinence du projet - 20 points

2. Réalisations, répercussions concrètes sur son milieu et ouverture sur le monde - 50 points

3. Mobilisation, caractère novateur, envergure et rayonnement - 30 points

 

AVENIR ÉLÈVE PERSÉVÉRANT

L’Élève persévérant est un élève du secondaire ayant déployé des efforts et des stratégies pour surmonter les difficultés scolaires et réussir ses études.

Le dossier de candidature doit comprendre :

Le formulaire d’inscription en ligne rempli; Un texte décrivant la façon dont la candidature répond à chacun des critères de sélection; Le ou les relevés de notes de l’ensemble des cours suivis au secondaire; Sept à dix photos du candidat.

CRITÈRES DE SÉLECTION

1. Débrouillardise et persévérance - 40 points

2. Progrès dans le cheminement scolaire et réalisations concrètes - 40 points

3. Engagement et motivation  20 points

 

AVENIR PERSONNEL ENGAGÉ

Le Personnel engagé est décerné à un membre du personnel de l’école qui est engagé auprès des élèves dans une activité parascolaire. Tout en assumant avec rigueur ses responsabilités professionnelles et en faisant preuve d’un bon équilibre personnel, cette personne se distingue par son aptitude à susciter l’engagement des élèves et du milieu.

Le dossier de candidature doit comprendre :

Le formulaire d’inscription en ligne rempli; Un texte décrivant la façon dont la candidature répond à chacun des critères de sélection; Sept à dix photos du candidat témoignant de son engagement.

CRITÈRES DE SÉLECTION

1. Implications - 20 points

2. Niveau de conscience, sens des responsabilités, débrouillardise, leadership

et mobilisation - 20 points

3. Réalisations, répercussions concrètes sur son milieu et ouverture sur le monde - 45 points

4. Équilibre entre le rôle professionnel, les engagements parascolaires et/ou périscolaires et la vie personnelle - 15 points

Valoriser l’engagement étudiant pour favoriser l’émergence de nouvelles initiatives ayant une incidence sur les projets de vie des jeunes et leur entourage
Accueil / Programme secondaire / Inscription /
Sherweb_logo O2 web logo David Leclerc